了解 SWIFT

SWIFT 是一个由金融业会员拥有的全球合作经营体及世界领先的安全金融报文传送服务提供者。

报文传送与标准

SWIFT 报文传送服务

SWIFT 的报文传送服务被世界上 200 多个国家和地区 11,000 多家金融机构信赖并使用。 SWIFT 向我们的用户群所提供的报文传送服务可靠、安全、高效,我们因此而成为世界金融通信行业的中流砥柱。

我们的报文传送服务于 1977 年开始推出,用以取代电报技术,随后被银行广泛用于跨境转账相关的指令通信。 这项服务在当时是开创性的,今天它也依然与我们的生活息息相关,它是全世界金融机构与其往来银行的主要通信通道,提供与支付、证券、财资和交易有关的最安全、成本最低、最可靠的金融报文传输方式。

自其创立时起, SWIFT 即与其用户一道,在加强标准化(这是全球金融报文传送和自动化的基础的)方面起到了主要作用。 使用标准化的报文和参考数据可以确保机构间交换的信息准确无误且便于机器进行识别,有助于进行自动化,并且能够减少成本、降低风险。 通过使用 SWIFT,银行、托管公司、投资机构、中央银行、市场基础设施及企业客户能够彼此连接在一起,通过交换结构化的电子报文完成相同的商业流程,例如进行支付或贸易结算。

SWIFT致力于维护其报文传送服务的保密性、一致性和可用性。 我们制定并实施了诸多控制和流程,以防止报文数据未经授权而被披露;帮助确保报文的准确性、完整性和有效性及送达;并确保达到我们的服务可用性要求。

SWIFTNet

我们将我们的报文传送平台命名为“SWIFTNet”,该平台通过使用一个单一、共享的设施使得我们的用户能够无缝、安全地通信,极大地提高了用户的效率。 金融服务机构对于报文传送(无论报文传送的对象是市场基础设施、往来银行还是商业客户)的要求日趋复杂化和多样化。 因此,今天,我们通过 SWIFTNet 提供四项相互补充的报文传送服务,它们都可以实现无缝直通式处理: FIN、InterAct、FileAct 和 WebAccess。 每项服务都有其独特的优势,可以满足不同客户对报文传送的不同需求。

FIN

在所有报文传送服务中,FIN是我们最早建立的服务。 它实现了传统 SWIFT MT 标准格式报文的交换。 这些标准涵盖广泛的商业领域,并得到金融业的广泛使用和认可。 FIN 能够以逐条报文的方式进行报文交换,并支持市场基础设施与其客户间专有格式报文的交换。 FIN 也采用存转模式,并提供大量其他功能,如报文拷贝、向群组广播和在线检索先前交换的报文。

InterAct

和 FIN 一样, InterAct 也能够以逐条报文的方式进行报文交换,并支持市场基础设施与其客户间专有格式报文的交换。 此外, InterAct 增加了灵活性,包括存转报文传送、实时报文传送以及实时问答等选项。 InterAct 实现了 MX 报文类型交换, MX 报文类型以灵活的 XML 语法进行表达,并根据 ISO 20022 标准方法开发,很多 MX 报文类型已被纳入 ISO 20022 标准定义并发布。

FileAct

FileAct 实现了文件传输。 它通常用于传输大批量报文(如批量支付文件、大型报告或大量操作数据)。

WebAccess

通过 WebAccess,SWIFTNet 用户可以使用标准 Internet 技术和协议安全浏览 SWIFTNet 上可用的金融网站。

连接到我们的报文传送服务

为了使用 SWIFT 的报文传送服务,客户需要接入SWIFT 环境。 连接到 SWIFT 环境的方法有以下几种:直接通过永久租赁线路、因特网或者 SWIFT 的云服务 (Lite2);或者间接通过其指定合作伙伴连接。

我们客户发送的报文均将使用我们专用的安全和识别技术进行验证(文件也可通过我们的 FileAct 报文传送服务发送。 连接指南对于文件和报文都适用)。 当报文离开客户环境(或者客户合作伙伴环境)并进入 SWIFT 环境时,将被加密。 报文在整个传输过程(从其进入我们的运营中心开始到其安全送达至接收人)中都将处于受保护的 SWIFT 环境下,并适用所有 SWIFT 的保密和诚信承诺。

SWIFT 除了提供不同的连接选择和广泛的平台产品,还提供各种接口,以实现用户内部系统和 SWIFT 环境的无缝连接。 我们的各种接口都遵循接入 SWIFT 环境所需的所有 SWIFT 协议,同时,我们也根据客户需求为客户量身打造不同的可选选项,以支持不同的服务、提供不同的功能。

所有的 SWIFT 报文传送服务都可结合各种标准功能和可选功能。 用户可通过使用这些附加工具来根据其报文传送需求量身打造其使用的 SWIFTNet 服务组合,并提高效率。

流量与定价

随着 SWIFT 用户群的不断增长,我们每年都会多次更新报文传送峰值日记录。 报文传送数量和用户数量的增长产生了规模效益,我们通过下调报文传送价格将此等效益回馈给我们的用户。

加入 SWIFT 的人越多,报文传送流量越多,回馈给用户群体的利益就越大,因为流量增长将促进用户价格的大幅下调。 我们提供几种不同的价格选项,以适应每位用户的情况,例如对于大型用户,我们提供固定费率。

报文标准

实现金融界的高效通信

SWIFT 成立于1973年,以”打造全球共享的金融报文传送服务、创造一种国际金融报文传送通用语言”这一雄心勃勃的创新愿景为宗旨。 为了实现这一愿景,SWIFT长期以来在标准化方面发挥了主要作用。特别值得一提的是,我们创立并维持了全球金融报文传送标准和参考数据标准。

标准化对于促进跨语言、跨系统传送的数据的理解,以及实现用户间无缝、自动的通信传输、接受和处理均至关重要。 使用标准化的信息和参考数据可以确保机构间交换的信息准确无误且便于机器进行识别;反过来,这又能实现高效的自动化,进而减少成本、降低风险。

今天,金融业者相互发送结构化的电子报文以完成相同的商业流程(如支付或确认交易)已成为惯例。 作为金融报文传送标准化的持续推动者, SWIFT 标准小组与金融界共同协作,以确定这些报文的标准。 这些标准将明确报文中可包含的数据元素,记录这些数据元素的含义和格式,并区分哪些元素是必不可少的,哪些是可选的,哪些是特定商业情境所特别要求的。 报文传送标准也描述报文接受者预期会采取的行动,并且因为某些商业流程需要交换多条报文,标准也会明确报文收发的顺序。

SWIFT 标准小组已成为多种标准的注册机构 (RA),这些标准确定了通用数据条目的通用编码,或参考数据。 注册机构 (RA) 由国际标准化组织 (ISO) 指定,旨在确保 ISO 标准所确定的参考数据的一致性,并为用户群体的利益以易访问的格式发布数据。 这些标准的示例包括 ISO 9362 商业机构识别码(BIC — 通常被称为“ SWIFT ”编码,用于识别交易方)以及 ISO 10383 市场识别码(MIC,用于识别交易所、交易平台、监管和非监管市场以及交易报告设施)。 SWIFT 标准小组也促进了其他参考数据标准的形成和实施,特别是 ISO 17442 法律实体识别码 (LEI)。为了实现监管报告目的,对 LEI 的需求越来越多。 金融报文传送标准定义这些编码,以降低数据的模糊性。

SWIFT 标准小组与用户群

SWIFT 标准小组与用户群协同合作,以明确并发布市场惯例 — 即关于如何运用标准满足特定商业需求或遵循法律规定的规则和最佳做法建议。

SWIFT 标准小组维护着多个重要的报文传送标准。 例如,SWIFT MT 标准用于跨国支付、现金管理、贸易融资和财资管理。 SWIFT 标准小组与 SWIFT 社区协同合作,对MT进行年度维护,以确保该标准与时俱进、满足不断变化的市场需求。

SWIFT 标准小组作为 ISO 的承包商,还维持着两个开放式报文传送标准: ISO 15022 (用于证券结算和资产服务)以及 ISO 20022 (其范围适用于所有金融业流程)。

ISO 20022 具有两层作用,一方面,它是创设金融报文传送标准的方法;另一方面,它也是与此相关的内容的集合,包括通用行业术语定义,以及适用于不断扩大的商业领域(包括支付、现金管理、财资、银行卡和证券)的报文传输定义。

Discover SWIFT

SWIFT is a global member-owned cooperative and the world’s leading provider of secure financial messaging services

Messaging and Standards

Financial messaging services

SWIFT’s messaging services are trusted and used by more than 11,000 financial institutions in more than 200 countries and territories around the world. Providing reliable, secure and efficient messaging services to our community of users, SWIFT is the backbone of global financial communication.

Our messaging services went live in 1977 to replace the Telex technology then widely used by banks to communicate instructions related to cross-border transfers. The service remains as relevant today as it was ground-breaking back then, representing the primary communications channel for financial institutions engaged in correspondent banking all around the world, and offering the most secure, cost-effective and reliable way of transmitting financial messages relating to payments, securities, treasury and trade.

Since its inception, SWIFT has played a leading role, together with its community, in the standardisation that underpins global financial messaging and its automation. The use of standardised messages and reference data ensures that data exchanged between institutions is unambiguous and machine friendly, facilitating automation, reducing costs and mitigating risks. Through SWIFT, banks, custodians, investment institutions, central banks, market infrastructures and corporate clients, can connect with one another exchanging structured electronic messages to perform common business processes, such as making payments or settling trades.

SWIFT is committed to the confidentiality, integrity and availability of its messaging services. We have controls and procedures in place to: protect message data from unauthorised disclosure; to help ensure the accuracy, completeness and validity of messages and their delivery; and to ensure our service availability requirements are met.

SWIFTNet

Our messaging platform, known as SWIFTNet, produces huge efficiencies for our users by enabling them to seamlessly and securely communicate through a single shared utility.  Financial services organisations have increasingly complex and diverse messaging requirements – whether communicating with market infrastructures, with correspondents or with commercial clients. Over SWIFTNet, today we therefore offer four complementary messaging services, all of which allow for seamless straight-through-processing: FIN, InterAct, FileAct and WebAccess. Each service delivers different advantages that cater for the distinct messaging needs of our different users.

FIN

FIN is the longest established of all our messaging services. It enables the exchange of messages formatted with the traditional SWIFT MT standards. These standards cover a wide range of business areas and are widely used and accepted by the financial community. FIN enables the exchange of messages on a message-per-message basis, and supports the exchange of proprietary formats between market infrastructures and their customers. It also works in store-and-forward mode and offers extensive functionalities, such as message copy, broadcasts to groups of other users, and online retrieval of previously-exchanged messages.

InterAct

Like FIN, InterAct enables the exchange of messages on a message-per-message basis, and supports the exchange of proprietary formats between market infrastructures and their customers. In addition, InterAct offers increased flexibility, including store-and-forward messaging, real-time messaging, and real-time query-and-response options. The InterAct service enables the exchange of MX message types, which are expressed in the flexible XML syntax and developed in accordance with the ISO 20022 standard methodology, many of which have already been published as ISO 20022 standard definitions.

FileAct

FileAct enables the transfer of files. It is typically used to transfer large batches of messages, such as bulk payment files, very large reports, or operational data.

WebAccess

With WebAccess, SWIFTNet users can browse securely on financial web sites available on SWIFTNet using standard Internet technologies and protocols.

Connecting to our Messaging Services

In order to use SWIFT’s Messaging Services, customers need to connect to the SWIFT environment. There are several ways of connecting to the SWIFT environment: directly via permanent leased lines, the internet, or SWIFT’s cloud service (Lite2); or indirectly via their appointed partners.

Messages sent by our customers are authenticated using our specialised security and identification technology (Files can also be sent via our FileAct messaging service. The connection descriptions apply to files as well as messages). Encryption is added as the messages leave the customer environment (or customers’ partners’ environments) and enter the SWIFT environment. Messages remain in the protected SWIFT environment, subject to all SWIFT’s confidentiality and integrity commitments, throughout the transmission process - whilst they are transmitted to our operating centres (OPCs) where they are processed - until they are safely delivered to the receiver.

In addition to the different connectivity options and our range of gateway products, SWIFT also provides a range of interfaces, providing seamless links between users’ internal systems and the SWIFT environment. Our different interfaces all manage the SWIFT protocols needed to access the SWIFT environment, whilst the different options are tailored to support different services and functionalities, depending on customer needs.

All SWIFT messaging services can be combined with a range of standard and optional features. Users can increase efficiencies and tailor their SWIFTNet package to their messaging needs by making use of these additional tools.

Traffic & Pricing

The SWIFT community keeps growing and we record new peak messaging days several times a year. The growth in message volumes and users generates economies of scale which we return to our community through message price reductions.

The more users join SWIFT and the more messaging traffic there is, the greater the benefits are to the community, as our traffic growth contributes to significant price reductions for our users. We offer several different pricing options to suit every user profile, including a fixed rate for large users.

Standards

Enabling efficient communication for the financial world

SWIFT was founded in 1973, based on the ambitious and innovative vision of creating shared worldwide financial messaging services, and a common language for international financial messaging. To achieve this vision, SWIFT has long played an important role in standardisation, notably by creating and maintaining global financial messaging and reference data standards.

Standards are vital to allow for a common understanding of the data across linguistic and systems boundaries and to permit the seamless, automated transmission, receipt and processing of communications exchanged between users. Use of standardised messages and reference data ensures that data exchanged between institutions is unambiguous and machine friendly; in turn this enables efficient automation, thereby reducing costs and mitigating risks.

Today financial players routinely send structured electronic messages to one another to perform common business processes, such as making payments or confirming trades. In its ongoing role as a financial messaging standardiser, the SWIFT Standards group works with the financial community to define standards for these messages. These standards specify the data elements that can be included in the messages, document the meaning and format of those data elements, and specify which of the data elements are mandatory, which are optional, and which are only required in specific business scenarios. The message standards also describe the actions expected of the message receivers, and, because some business processes require several messages to be exchanged, they also specify the order in which messages should be sent and received.

SWIFT Standards acts as Registration Authority (RA) for several standards that define universal codes for common data items, or reference data. RAs are appointed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) to ensure the integrity of the reference data defined by ISO standards, and to publish the data in an accessible form for the benefit of the user community. Examples of such standards include the ISO 9362 Business Identifier Code (BIC - commonly referred to as the “SWIFT” code), which is used to identify parties, and the ISO 10383 Market Identifier Code (MIC), which is used to identify exchanges, trading platforms, regulated or non-regulated markets and trade reporting facilities. SWIFT Standards also contributes to the formalisation and implementation of other reference data standards, notably the ISO 17442 Legal Entity Identifier (LEI), which is increasingly required for regulatory reporting purposes. Financial messaging standards specify these codes wherever possible to minimise the ambiguity of data. 

SWIFT Standards and the community

SWIFT Standards works with the user community to specify and publish Market Practice - rules and best-practice advice on how standards should be deployed to meet particular business needs or to comply with regulation.

The SWIFT Standards group maintains several important message standards. The SWIFT MT standard, for instance, is used for international payments, cash management, trade finance and treasury business. Working with the SWIFT community, SWIFT Standards operates the annual maintenance process for MT, which ensures that the standard evolves to meet changing market needs.

SWIFT Standards, under contract to ISO, also maintains two open messaging standards: ISO 15022, which is used for securities settlement and asset servicing, and ISO 20022, which is scoped to all financial industry processes.

The role of ISO 20022 is twofold: it is a methodology for creating financial messaging standards, and it is a related body of content, which includes definitions of common industry terms, and message definitions addressing an expanding range of business areas, including payments, cash management, treasury, cards and securities.