KYC Registry

交换标准化 KYC 数据的安全共享平台

与 KYC Registry 相关问题的解答

SWIFT 社区是如何在 KYC Registry 中发挥作用的?

SWIFT 社区在 KYC Registry 的开发过程中发挥了重大作用。 KYC Registry 工作小组最初由来自 12 家超大型往来银行的代表组成。 小组确定了 Registry 的流程,并定义了一套 KYC 标准数据和文件集,以满足不同司法辖区的要求。并且,这些机构率先将自己的数据添加到 Registry。

谁有资格使用 KYC Registry?

KYC Registry 接受往来银行、基金分销商和托管公司的信息。 所有注册使用 Registry 的 SWIFT 用户都能访问 Registry。 非 SWIFT 用户不能访问 Registry。

Registry 包含哪些 KYC 信息?

Registry 专注于金融机构的“了解你的客户”信息。 它所持有的信息都是关于机构而非个人或者私人客户的。 Registry 提供一套与 KYC 和客户尽职调查 (CDD) 规范相关的数据与标准支持文件集,包括:

  • 类别 I :客户的身份信息,包括法定名称、地址和监管机构。 证明文件包括许可证、监管证明和营业执照。
  • 类别 Ii:股权结构和管理结构,包括董事会成员名单、持股超过 10% 的股东名单,需附全名和身份信息。 证明文件包括集团结构、章程大纲/细则、年度报告、UBO 声明、股东名单、组织架构图
  • 类别 III:业务类型与客户群:产品与服务、运营的地理区域及垂直客户
  • 类别 IV:合规信息: 加强版 AML 问卷,以及 AML 文件(AML 控制、Wolfsberg 反洗钱调查表、美国《爱国者法案》认证、对负面新闻的反馈等)
  • 类别 V:税务信息: TIN、GIIN 及 FATCA 数据,以及支持文件。

注册使用 KYC Registry 或者向 kyc.registry@swift.com 发出请求后,您可以获得完整清单。

文件集是如何确定的?

KYC 标准数据和文件集是由 12 家顶级往来银行代表组成的 KYC 工作小组确定的,它包含世界主要监管机构的基准要求。 Registry 还允许用户自由上传一些对其某些市场非常重要的额外信息。

机构本身始终自行负责遵守其所在市场的要求。

KYC Registry 是否安全?

40 多年以来,安全性与数据保护一直是 SWIFT 的业务核心。 SWIFT 采取恰当的技术手段和组织手段,防止 KYC Registry 的数据发生意外损毁、被非法破坏、意外丢失、被篡改、未经授权被披露或访问。 为了确保充分的安全性,SWIFT 建立了完善的控制体系,涵盖资产管理、人力资源安全、物理安全、访问控制、应用安全、系统运行与管理、网络与通讯、安全事故管理、业务持续性管理等方面。公司安全政策和标准系基于 ISO/IEC 27002:2005(《信息安全管理实务规范》) 的原则制定。 SWIFT 对自身安全措施进行定期审查

KYC Registry 如何处理与隐私相关的法律?

SWIFT KYC Registry 隐私政策详细说明了 SWIFT 及其客户在通过 KYC Registry 收集和处理隐私数据方面的角色和责任。

基金分销商和托管公司能使用 KYC Registry 吗? 这些机构通过 Registry 可以获得和分享哪些信息?

基金分销商和托管公司可以将其 KYC 信息上传到 Registry,并且如果其交易方同意,也能访问并使用可用数据。

与所有 Registry 用户一样,基金分销商和托管公司仅能访问参与机构的数据,且需取得该机构的同意。 基金分销商和托管公司始终享有其自身 KYC 信息的所有权,并且完全能够自行决定哪些交易方可以查阅其数据。

KYC Registry 的定价模式是怎样的?

定价基于数据使用: 我们不对机构通过 Registry 上传数据或者与其交易方分享自身的 KYC 信息收费。 访问交易方的 KYC 信息按照“随用随付”的方式收费,因此,贵机构仅需为自身所访问的信息付费。

单价为单一标准价格。 如某个机构被授权访问某个数据记录集,该机构内的所有用户均可以访问并查阅该完整的记录集,且无需另行付费。

KYC Registry 支持哪些语言?

数据录入使用的是英语,但某些字段例外,因为这些字段要求使用当地语言填写名称。 文件可以任何语言提供,但所有非英语文件需要翻译成英语。

以下为官方支持的文件验证语言: 英语、法语、西班牙语、丹麦语、德语。 如文件以一种支持语言上传,SWIFT 将验证其原始文件及其英语翻译件(如提供)。 如文件以一种非支持语言上传,SWIFT 不会进行验证原件,直接发布该文件,仅验证其英文翻译件(如被提供)。

News

Addressing the unintended consequences of de-risking

New paper provides insights into what banks can do to protect their correspondent connections
News

UniCredit streamlines know your customer data collection with SWIFT’s KYC Registry

As an early adopter of The KYC Registry, UniCredit is actively encouraging other institutions to join the platform
News

RMA and RMA Plus: managing correspondent connections

New SWIFT paper explains how you can better understand, manage and mitigate operational, compliance and fraud risks in line with industry recommendations
News

De-risking in the Caribbean

Risk mitigation, standardisation and transparency, the future of the Caribbean financial community
News

Brazil’s Banco Original adopts SWIFT’s KYC Registry

A move that further strengthens compliance programs across the Latin America region

The KYC Registry: Your source for Know Your Customer information

A secure, shared platform for financial institutions to exchange standardised KYC data. Developed in collaboration with the industry

Answers to your questions about The KYC Registry

How has the SWIFT community been involved in The KYC Registry?

The SWIFT community has been instrumental in the development of The KYC Registry. A KYC Registry working group was set up with representatives from 12 of the largest correspondent banks. They set up the Registry’s processes and defined a standard set of KYC data and document specifications to cover the requirements of different jurisdictions – and they are taking the lead in adding their own data to the Registry.   

Who is eligible to use The KYC Registry?

The KYC Registry accepts information from correspondent banks and fund distributors and custodians. All SWIFT users registered to use it are able to access the Registry. Non-SWIFT users are not able to access it.

What KYC information does the Registry cover?

The Registry focuses on Know Your Customer information for financial institutions. It holds information about institutions, not about individuals or private customers. The Registry provides a standardised set of data and supporting documentation relevant to KYC  and Customer Due Diligence (CDD) requirements, including:

  • Category I – Identification of the customer, including legal name, addresses, and regulator. Documentation includes licenses, Proof of Regulation and Certificate of Incorporation
  • Category II – Ownership and management structure, including Board of Directors lists and list of shareholders over 10%, with full names and identifying data. Documentation includes Group structure, Memorandum/Articles of Association, Annual Reports, Declaration of UBO, Shareholder listings and organisational charts
  • Category III – Type of business and client base: products and services, operating geographies and customer verticals
  • Category IV – Compliance information: Enhanced AML Questions, plus AML documentation (AML controls, Wolfsberg Questionnaire, US Patriot Act, response to negative news)
  • Category V – Tax Information: TIN, GIIN and FATCA data, and support documentation.

A full list is available when you sign up to use The KYC Registry or upon request at kyc.registry@swift.com.

How has the documentation set been defined?

The standard set of KYC data and document specifications was defined with the KYC Working Group of 12 leading correspondent banks to cover the baseline requirements of the world’s leading supervisory authorities. The Registry also provides the flexibility for users to contribute additional information that may be important in certain of their markets.

Individual institutions remain responsible for meeting the requirements in their markets.

Is The KYC Registry secure?

Security and data protection have been at the core of SWIFT’s business for more than 40 years. SWIFT maintains appropriate technical and organisational measures to protect data in The KYC Registry against accidental or unlawful destruction, accidental loss, alteration, unauthorised disclosure or access. SWIFT has controls in place that are designed to ensure adequate security, covering asset management, human resources security, physical security, access control and application security, system operations and management, networks and communications, security incident management, business continuity management etc. Its corporate security policy and standards are based on principles of ISO/IEC 27002:2005 (Code of Practice for Information-Security Management). SWIFT reviews its security measures on a regular basis

How does The KYC Registry deal with privacy laws?

The SWIFT KYC Registry Privacy Policy sets out in detail the roles and responsibilities of SWIFT and its customers with regard to the collection and processing of private data in the context of The KYC Registry.

Can fund distributors and custodians use The KYC Registry? What information can they access and share on the Registry?

Yes, fund distributors and custodians can now contribute their KYC information to the Registry and will also be able to access and use available data, if their counterparty gives approval.

As for all Registry users, fund distributors and custodians can only access a participating institution’s data if the institution agrees. Fund distributors and custodians retain ownership of their own KYC information and have full control over which counterparties can view their data.

What is the pricing model for The KYC Registry?

Pricing is based on data usage. There is no charge for institutions to contribute data or share their KYC information with their counterparties via the Registry. Access to counterparties’ KYC information is on a ‘pay-as-you-go’ basis, so you only pay for information you access.

Unit pricing is a single standard fee. Once access is authorised to that record set, all users at the institution may access and view the full record set at no extra cost.

Which languages does The KYC Registry support?

The data entry is performed in English with the exception of some fields which require names in the local language. Documents can be provided in any language; however an English translation is required for all non-English documents.

The following languages are officially supported for validation of documents: English, French, Spanish, Dutch and German. When a document is uploaded in one of the supported languages, SWIFT will validate both the original document and its English translation (if provided). If a document is uploaded in a non-supported language, SWIFT will publish the document without validation and will only validate its English translation (if provided).