Skip to main content
Header logo

The global provider
of secure financial messaging services

SWIFT welcomes four new Board members

SWIFT welcomes four new Board members

Company Information,
11 June 2015

Brussels, 11 June 2015 – SWIFT announces that at its AGM on 11 June, four new Directors have been appointed to the SWIFT Board.

During the AGM on 11 June, SWIFT shareholders confirmed the appointment of the following new Board members from Belgium, Russia, Denmark and Singapore.

  • Patrick Tans from KBC in Belgium
  • Eddi Astanin from the National Settlement Depository in Russia
  • Søren Haugaard from Danske Bank in Denmark
  • Neo Bock Cheng from OCBC Bank in Singapore

The incoming Directors from Belgium and Russia represent their respective user-communities, whilst the new Directors from Denmark and Singapore hold amalgamated seats, representing a number of countries on the SWIFT Board.

The new Directors replace the following outgoing Directors: Marcel Jongmans from ABN AMRO representing the Netherlands and Abdul Raoff Latiff from HSBC representing Hong Kong; as well as Finn Otto Hansen from Norway and Bhavesh Zaveri from HDFC Bank in India, who held amalgamated seats.

SWIFT is a member-owned cooperative that provides the communications platform, products and services to connect more than 10,800 banking organisations, securities institutions and corporate customers in over 200 countries and territories. SWIFT enables its users to exchange automated, standardised financial information securely and reliably, thereby lowering costs, reducing operational risk and eliminating operational inefficiencies. SWIFT also brings the financial community together to work collaboratively to shape market practice, define standards and debate issues of mutual interest.
For more information, visit or follow us on Twitter: @swiftcommunity and LinkedIn: SWIFT.

Brunswick Group LLP
Tel: +44 (0)20 7404 5959