SWIFT The global provider of secure financial
messaging services

Webinars

Find out about upcoming webinars. Sessions are given in English, unless otherwize specified. To register, select a topic of your interest and click on a date.

 

2014 calendar
Webinar topic Description Speakers Date and time (GMT/UTC)
Bankers World Online
Discover SWIFT's solution for hassle-free payments!
Single source at your fingertips!

Looking for high-quality SWIFT BICs, LEIs, national bank identifiers, IBAN-formats or SSIs to initiate hassle-free payments ? Then join this free webinar

• What is the exact BIC of this beneficiary bank?
• Who's the AUD-correspondent of this bank?
• Is it a bank holiday in the beneficiary's country?
• What is the exact LEI (Legal Entity Identifier) for this organisation?
• Is this IBAN-BIC combination correct?
• Where can I find national bank identifiers, such as CHIPS Uids, CNAPS-codes, Zengin-codes, IFSC-codes and more?
• Where do I find credit rating and latest financial information about this institution?

As the ISO-registration authority for BICs, LEIs and IBAN-formats, SWIFT is perfectly positioned to offer the financial industry a unique source for worldwide bank and customer identifiers.

Register today for a free webinar on one of the above dates and learn how SWIFT can help to make your domestic and international payments hassle-free.

A live demonstration of our unique and online SWIFT solution will be part of the webinar.

  • Akemi Umeda, SWIFT
  • Arnuradha Poongavanam, SWIFT

in English

Thursday, 13 Nov 10:30 SGT - 13.30 AEST - 8.00 IST

Wednesday, 19 Nov 16:00 SGT - 19.00 AEST - 13.30 IST

in Mandarin

Thursday, 13 Nov 16:00 SGT - 19.00 AEST - 13.30 IST

Wednesday, 19 Nov 10:30 SGT - 13.30 AEST - 8.00 IST

Taking the pain out of International Payments!
Single source at your fingertips!

For Corporate

"Do I have all the data to correctly populate my international payments messages?"
"How can I build a correct & up to date Bank Master file in SAP or other ERP system?"
"Is there a holiday in the country of payment destination?"
"Which BICs correspond to my European suppliers' IBAN accounts?"
"What is the CHIPS, Zengin, CNAPS,... national code of the beneficiary bank?"

Whether you are connected to SWIFT or not, chances are high that you are challenged on a daily basis with the above questions for payment reference data.

As the ISO-registration authority for BICs, LEIs and IBAN-formats, SWIFT is perfectly positioned to offer a unique source for a worldwide bank and customer identifiers.

Register today for a free webinar on one of the above dates and learn how SWIFT can help to make your domestic and international payments hassle-free.

A live demonstration of our unique and online SWIFT solution will be part of the webinar.

  • Kavita Punea, SWIFT
  • Amanda Owen, SWIFT
  • Elva Li, SWIFT

in English

Friday, 14 Nov 16:00 SGT - 19.00 AEST - 13.30 IST

Thursday, 20 Nov 10:30 SGT - 12.30 AEST - 8.00 IST

in Mandarin

Friday, 14 Nov 10:30 SGT - 13.30 AEST - 8.00 IST

Thursday, 20 Nov 16:00 SGT - 19.00 AEST - 13.30 IST

Minimize payment exceptions and maximize your Straight-Through-Processing

Do you want to minimize payment failures and maximize efficiency while resting assured you’re regulatory compliant? Discover how SWIFTRef provides the worldwide community of financial institutions and corporates with a unique centralized platform of payments reference data such as BICs, LEIs, national bank/sort codes, IBAN validation tools, Standard Settlement Instructions (SSIs), bank holidays and more.

SWIFT cordially invites you to join a free Webinar which will cover the following topics:

  • Is this IBAN valid?
  • Is this BIC still active?
  • How can I get the outdated SSIs in my internal counterparty database updated?
  • Which BIC relates to the national bank code specified on this payment instruction?
  • Through which SEPA ACH(es) can this beneficiary bank be reached?
  • Who’s the USD-correspondent of my FX counterparty?

Join this webinar to discover SWIFT’s unique reference data portfolio SWIFTRef and how it can help your company achieve STP payments.

Approved for 1 CTP/CCM recertification credit by the Association for Financial Professionals.

  • Joanna Beer, SWIFT
18 November 2014 - 14:00 EDT